top of page

The Four Cardinal Virtues

Part of the lessons of the first degree of Masonry are the Four Cardinal Virtues. Although listed in a different order, below is a stained-glass window which displays the virtues of temperance, fortitude, prudence and justice.

The charge at the end of the degree goes on to instruct “Let Temperance chasten, Fortitude support, and Prudence direct you, and let Justice be the guide of all your actions.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page